Las Positas College logo

Mathematics Department Website
Mathematics Department Home page | contact information

Mathematics Department

General Information
Faculty/Staff
Mathematics courses

Modes of Instruction: What are A&B, X&Y and DE?

Open Math Lab
Computer Use


Math Department SLOs
Mathematics links
Math Study Skills
News
Division III




Mathematics Department Faculty
The full-time faculty of the Department of Mathematics.

Picture of Bobby August

Robert (Bobby) August
Phone: 925.424.1386
email: raugust@laspositascollege.edu
Office:2115

B.S., Armstrong Atlantic State University
M.S., Western Kentucky University


Picture of Dale Boercker

Dale Boercker

Phone: 925.424-1332
email:dboercker@laspositascollege.edu
Office:2155

B.S., Austin Peay State University
M.S.,California State University, Hayward
M.Ed., University of Florida


Picture of Greg Daubenmire

Gregory Daubenmire
Phone:925.424.1385
email:gdaubenmire@laspositascollege.edu
Office: 2128


A.S., College of San Mateo
B.A./B.S./M.S., San Jose State University


Picture of Estela Guerra

Estela Guerra
Phone:925.424.1397
email:eguerra@laspositascollege.edu
Office: 2104

A.A., Fresno City College
B.S., California Polytechnic State University, San Luis Obispo
M.S., California State University, Hayward


Picture of Teri Henson

Teresa (Teri) Dern Henson
Phone:925.424.1349
email:thenson@laspositascollege.edu
Office: 2104
Website: click on my name!

B.A., Geography, M.S., Applied Mathematics, University of Colorado at Denver


Cindy Keune
Phone:925.424.1330
email:ckeune@laspositascollege.edu
Office: 2189
website

BA, Mathematics, Cornell College, Mt. Vernon, Iowa
MS, Statistics, Iowa State University, Ames, Iowa
MBA, San Diego State University, San Diego, CA


photo not yet available

Craig Kutil
Phone:925.424.1346
email:ckutil@laspositascollege.edu
Office: 2129
website

B.A. Pure Mathematics and Applied Mathematics, B.A. Liberal Studies, and M.S. Applied Mathematics - Environmental Systems: Mathematical Modeling, Humboldt State University



Picture of Jason Morris

Jason Morris
Phone:925.424.1340
email:jmorris@laspositascollege.edu
Office: 2115

B.A., University of Texas at Austin
M.A., University of New Mexico


Picture of Randy Taylor

Randy Taylor
Phone:925.424.1311
email:rtaylor@laspositascollege.edu
Office: 2164

B.A. California State University, Sacramento
M.S., Applied Math, California Polytechnic State University, San Luis Obispo
M.S., Computer Science, California Polytechnic State University, San Luis Obispo
M.S., Operations Research, University of California, Berkeley


Picture of Brenda Weak

Brenda Weak
Phone:925.424.1394
email:bweak@laspositascollege.edu
Office: 2131

B.S., Mathematics, and M.S., Statistics, Kansas State University, Manhattan, KS



Kristy Woods
(formerly A. Kristine Wagener)
Phone:925.424.1329
email:kwoods@laspositascollege.edu
Office: 2104
Website: Click here!

B.S., Mathematics, Willamette University, Salem, OR
M.S., Applied Mathematics, California State University, Hayward, CA

RECENTLY RETIRED FACULTY

Picture of Bill Dunn

William (Bill) Dunn

Retired Spring 2005


A.A., Palomar College
B.S., University of California, Los Angeles
M.S., California State University, Hayward

Picture of Jim Landre

Jim Landre

Retired Spring 2005

B.A./M.A., Northern Michigan University
M.S. Michigan State University
Office Hours

Picture of Wally Mara

Walter Mara

Retired Spring 2004

B.S., Northwestern University
M.S., San Jose State University
Cand. Phil., University of California, Davis


Faculty members who have taken positions elsewhere
Picture of Roy Simpson

Roy Simpson
Phone: 925.424.1375

Roy is now with Sacramento City college

A.A., Mathematics, Science, and Engineering, Sacramento City College
A.S., Mathematics, Cosumnes River College
B.S., Mathematics, University of California, Davis
M.S., Applied Mathematics and Statistics, Stony Brook University

 

 LPC Home | LPC Library
3033 Collier Canyon Road, Livermore, CA 94551 | Tel. 925.424.1000 | Fax 925.443.0742